Jana Reichmann

Analyst

Jana Reichmann holds a Master's degree in Integrated Building Systems from ETH Zurich. She deepened her knowledge in life cycle analysis, energy and land use. Prior to this, she completed a Bachelor's degree in Environmental Sciences at the ETH Zurich. Jana Reichmann applies her expertise as an analyst in the field of sustainable construction.

About me

I discovered my fascination for energy in the building sector during my bachelor’s degree in environmental sciences. Initially, I focused on human-environment systems and the production, storage and handling of renewable energies. I then chose the master’s program Integrated Building Systems, which focuses on energy-efficient and sustainable buildings. The grey energy of buildings is becoming more and more important, as operating energy has been drastically reduced thanks to efficiency measures and increased use of renewable energy sources. Knowing the importance of grey energy and my passion for the environment, I focused my studies on the possibilities of avoiding CO2 emissions and carbon storage through the use of bio-based building materials, their availability in the context of land use and their life cycle.

 

The internship at intep gave me insight into all areas of sustainability in the construction sector, within the framework of various projects. As an analyst, I now contribute my expertise to the calculation of the grey energy of buildings within the context of Minergie-ECO certifications. I also support the Sustainable Construction team in the certification of individual buildings and entire portfolios according to various sustainability labels (Minergie, BREEAM, LEED, etc.).

Education and Training

B.Sc. ETH Environmental Sciences (ETH Zürich)

M.Sc. ETH Integrated Building Systems (ETH Zürich)

Green Building Solutions' Summerschool, Vienna AT

GreenSkills' Training Course, United Creations - Academy, Vienna AT

Jana Reichmann

Analystin

Jana Reichmann hat einen Masterabschluss in Integrated Building Systems der ETH Zürich. Hierbei vertiefte sie ihr Wissen zu Lebenszyklusanalysen, Energie und Landnutzung. Zuvor absolvierte sie das Bachelorstudium in Umweltnaturwissenschaften an der ETH Zürich. Jana Reichmann setzt ihre Expertise als Analystin im Bereich Nachhaltiges Bauen ein.

Zu meiner Person

Bereits während des Bachelorstudiums in Umweltnaturwissenschaften habe ich meine Faszination für Energie im Gebäudebereich entdeckt. Den Fokus legte ich zunächst auf Mensch-Umwelt-Systeme sowie die Produktion, Speicherung und den Umgang mit erneuerbaren Energien. Ich habe mich dann für das Masterstudium Integrated Building Systems entschieden, welches energieeffiziente und nachhaltige Gebäude zum Fokus hat. Die Graue Energie der Gebäude wird immer wichtiger, da die Betriebsenergie dank Effizienzmassnahmen und vermehrtem Einsatz erneuerbarer Energieträger drastisch reduziert werden konnte. Im Wissen um die Bedeutung der Grauen Energie und meiner Passion für die Umwelt beschäftigte ich mich vertieft mit Möglichkeiten der Vermeidung von CO2 Emissionen und Kohlenstoffspeicherung dank Einsatz biobasierter Baustoffe, deren Verfügbarkeit im Rahmen der Landnutzung sowie deren Lebenszyklus.

 

Das Trainee bei intep bot mir einen Einblick in sämtliche Bereiche der Nachhaltigkeit im Bausektor im Rahmen unterschiedlicher Projekte. Als Analystin bringe ich mein Wissen nun bei der Berechnung der Grauen Energie von Gebäuden im Rahme von Mingergie-ECO Zertifizierungen ein und unterstütze das Team Nachhaltiges Bauen bei der Zertifizierung von einzelnen Gebäuden sowie gesamten Portfolios gemäss verschiednenen Nachhaltigkeitslabels (Minergie, BREEAM, LEED, usw.).

B.Sc. Umweltnaturwissenschaften (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule, Zürich)

M.Sc. Integrated Building Systems (Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule, Zürich)

'Green Building Solutions' Summerschool, Wien AT

'GreenSkills' Lehrgang, United Creations – Academy , Wien AT

Zurück zur Leistungsübersicht