Martina Heer

Trainee

Martina Heer holds a Master's degree in Geography and Biology from the University of Basel. She majored in geoecology, and was later a member of an environmental reconstruction studies research group. She has been assisting intep in sustainable construction since mid-April 2021.

About me

I have always been interested in the origins of life and intra-organism interaction, from the single-celled to the complex. During my studies I encountered the pressing need for sustainability and consequently gained deeper knowledge in geoecology by investigating human intervention in ecosystems using fossilized invertebrates. It is obvious that nature rarely returns to its original state once humans have interfered. The subsequent inherent social responsibility that implies is one of intep’s core values, and I am fully committed to this philosophy.

 

As an intep trainee, I assist the Sustainable Building and Operations team primarily in certifying properties according to BREEAM and WELL as well as helping with internal organization and process optimization. In addition to my scientific know-how, I am also expanding my knowledge of the construction industry and real estate management, among other things.

Education and Training

B.A. Geography & Biology (University of Basel)

M.A. Geography & Biology (University of Basel)

Martina Heer

Trainee

Martina Heer hat einen Masterabschluss in Geographie und Biologie von der Universität Basel. Ihr Vertiefungsschwerpunkt war die Geoökologie, in der sie später als Mitarbeiterin der Forschungsgruppe Teil von Umweltrekonstruktionsstudien war. Sie unterstützt intep im Bereich des Nachhaltigen Bauens.

Zu meiner Person

Schon immer interessierte ich mich für die Entstehung von Leben und das Zusammenspiel aller daran beteiligten Akteuren von Einzellern hin zu komplexen Organismen. Im Studium stiess ich dabei auf die Dringlichkeit der Nachhaltigkeit und vertiefte folglich mein Wissen im Masterstudium im Bereich Geoökologie indem ich das Eingreifen vom Mensch in die Ökosysteme anhand von fossilisierten Invertebraten untersuchte. Dabei wird offensichtlich, dass die Natur kaum zu ihrem Ursprungszustand zurückfindet, sobald Mensch darauf eingewirkt hat. Die damit einhergehend gesellschaftliche Verantwortung ist intep ein grosses Anliegen und ich stehe ganzheitlich hinter dieser Philosophie.

 

Als intep-Trainee unterstütze ich das Team Nachhaltiges Bauen und Betreiben vor allem bei der Zertifizierung von Liegenschaften nach BREEAM und WELL und wirke bei der internen Organisation sowie Prozessoptimierungen mit. Zusätzlich zu meinem naturwissenschaftlichen Know-how vertiefe ich so mein Wissen unter anderem in der Baubranche und Immobilienwirtschaft.

Aus- und Weiterbildung

B.A. Geographie & Biologie (Universität Basel)

M.A. Geographie & Biologie (Universität Basel)